# Notifications

Learn how notifications work in Hygraph

You can find the **Notifications** menu in the sidebar of your **Hygraph** project, by the bell icon. If you have any unread notifications, a red alert with the number of notifications displays on the bell.

[Video](https://eu-central-1-shared-euc1-02.graphassets.com/AvHQ3RDvFSousA8iwElOKz/UNCz595kR7Wi7WbyC4Ho)

You receive notifications whenever someone mentions you in a [comment](https://hygraph.com/classic-docs/editor-guides/collaboration/commenting), and when a comment that you have either authored or were mentioned in is resolved or re-opened.

To access these notifications, simply click on the **Notifications** menu. For each one, you have the following options:

- `Mark as read` or `Mark as unread` depending on the notification status.
- `Delete`, which clears the notification from the notifications screen.
- Click on the notification itself in order to navigate to it.

At the top of the notifications screen, you'll also find a button to **Mark all as read**, as well as a **configuration** menu to select how you'd like to receive your notifications. You can use the checkboxes in the configuration menu to select if you want to be notified about comments in the app, via email, none, or both.

**Warning:**

Please note that notifications displayed here are from all your projects, not just the project you're currently in.
