# Learn about notifications

Learn how notifications work in Hygraph

You can find the **Notifications** menu in the sidebar of your **Hygraph** project, by the bell icon. If you have any unread notifications, you will see a red alert right next to it.

[Video](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jKk07QdpQrA)

You receive notifications whenever someone mentions you in a [comment](https://hygraph.com/docs/editor-guides/collaboration/commenting) or assigns one to you, and when a comment that you have either authored or were mentioned in is resolved or re-opened.

To access these notifications, click on the **Notifications** menu. The Notifications screen offers the following options:

- `Mark as read`: If a comment has not been read, you can mark it as read by clicking the icon on the lower-right corner of the notification.
- `Mark as unread`: If a comment has been read, you can mark it as unread by clicking the icon on the lower-right corner of the notification.
- `Mark all as read`: Use this button at the top-right corner of the notifications screen to mark all notifications as read.
- **Filter notifications:** Use the filters at the top of the Notifications screen to show `All` notifications or only the `Unread` ones.
- **Access a comment:** Click on the notification to navigate to it.
- **Configure notifications:** You can use the configuration menu located at the top of the screen to select if you will to receive notifications in the app, via email, none, or both.

**Warning:**

Please note that notifications displayed here are from all your projects, not just the project you're currently in.
