Get the latest insights, best practices, and tips from power users

Hygraph
Docs

Content releases

#Overview

You can bundle multiple content entries into a single release that will be published (or unpublished) at a specified date and time.

As an Editor, you may be required to add content to existing releases for scheduled publishing.

Some Editor roles may even need to create releases so that other Editors can use them. Scheduling a group of entries to be published or unpublished together is great of coordinating content across teams.

#Create content releases

To create content releases:

  1. Navigate to the Content editor and locate the Schedule section at the top of the Content column.
  2. Click on Releases.
  3. Click on + Add release. You can find this button at the top right corner of the screen or, if there are no releases yet, in the middle of the screen as well.
  4. Complete the Add release popup:
    • Name: Type a name to identify your release.
    • Description: You can optionally write a description for your release here.
    • Schedule release: Click here to display the Date, Time, and Time zone options. Use the calendar picker to set a date and time, then use the dropdown to select a timezone.
    • Click on Add release to finalize the process.

#Edit content releases

To edit an existing content release:

  1. Navigate to the Content editor and locate the Schedule section at the top of the Content column.
  2. Click on Releases.
  3. Click on the content release you want to edit. A screen displays with the release details.
  4. You can make the following changes:
    • Edit details: Click on this button to edit the Name and Description of your release.
    • Change schedule: Click on this button to edit the scheduled date and/or time of your release. Use the calendar picker to set a date and time, then use the dropdown to select a timezone.
  5. Click on Update to finalize the process. Edit details and Change schedule update separately, so if you made changes in both, you will need to click on Update in both as well.

#Delete content releases

To delete an existing content release:

  1. Navigate to the Content editor and locate the Schedule section at the top of the Content column.
  2. Click on Releases.
  3. Select the release you want to delete and click on it. A screen displays with the release details.
  4. Click on Delete, a the top of the form.
  5. Since this change is permanent, you will need to click on Delete release on the confirmation popup to finalize the deletion.

#Limits

  • Any changes to your DRAFT content will be included with any pending scheduled release(s).
  • You can have a maximum limit of 50 pending releases, and 50 items in a single release.
  • You can have a maximum of 200 pending scheduled items overall within your project environment.