Get the latest insights, best practices, and tips from power users

Hygraph
Docs

Content versions

Content Versioning allows you to view the evolution of the project's published content. When versioning is enabled, every published change will result in a new version being created.

To create a new version of your content, simply click Save & publish or Publish and you will create a new version.

New versions will be visible on the sidebar of your content entry's edit view, under Versions:

Content versions in sidebarContent versions in sidebar

#Compare versions

It is also possible to quickly compare and revert changes from the current version to a previous version. To do this, click on the Compare with current draft icon of the version you want to compare with.

Compare versionsCompare versions

Clicking on this icon takes you the comparison view where you can choose which fields you want to revert to a previous version. Check out our Revert changes document o learn more.

This can be helpful when working to optimize content, correcting typos or mistakes quickly, or viewing the progression of your content as it changes over time.