Clone your project

You can clone your existing project's master environment.

Inside your project settings you can click "Clone project".

Project settings
Project settings

Give your project a name, optional description, and select the region where its data will be stored, whether you want to clone existing content, assets, and/or configured webhooks.

Clone settings
Clone settings

Cloning limitationsAnchor

If one of your projects is in the process of being cloned, you will not be able to start another clone until the previous process is finished. Attempting to do so will prompt a warning message indicating this at the top of the screen.

Cloning limitation warning message
Cloning limitation warning message

Users can process one cloning operation at a time, irrespective of the project.

Even if a clone has been scheduled, users can continue issuing other schema changes - except cloning - in their projects and environments.

Did you find this page useful?

Your feedback helps us improve our docs, and product.