We just launched our new Hygraph Studio in beta. Learn more

Hygraph
Docs

Edit content

Whether you need to edit content you previously created, or you need to do some work on content created by someone else, you will need to access an already created content entry to do this.

#Edit a content piece

To access already created content:

  1. Click on the content editor tab of the app.
  2. Locate the view where the content is, and click on it.
  3. Find the content entry on the form, and click on the pencil icon to edit.
  4. Make all the changes you need to make.
  5. Click on Save or Save & Publish, depending on what your role requires. Our documentation on content publishing offers detailed information about this. You can also save your content and schedule it for later publication.

#Bulk editing

You can select several content pieces from the content table and edit them for publishing at the same time.

  1. Click on the content editor tab of the app.

  2. Locate the view where the content is, and click on it.

  3. Use the checkboxes to select the content entries you want to bulk edit.

  4. Click on the Edit option at the top of the table.

  5. Select the checkbox of the field(s) you want to edit, and enter the new text.

  6. Click on Save or Save & Publish, depending on the workflow you're following. Our documentation on content publishing offers detailed information about this. You can also save your content and schedule it for later publication.

  7. A confirmation screen will help you go over all the bulk changes you're about to apply. Click on Save if you agree with them to finalize the process.